Cairo Knife Fight
Cairo Knife Fight — Iron
Release date : Jul. 13, 2009
Label : Sony Music
  1. Iron
  2. Better
  3. Come Home To Me
  4. Run
  5. Time
  6. Hard Love
  7. Push
  8. Moving
  9. Justified
  10. Woman


facebooktwittergoogle plus

This playlist does not exist or has moved.

Cairo Knife Fight began as a solo recording project for Nick Gaffaney during the down time from Gaffaney’s day job as drummer for some of New Zealand’s most successful artists including Fat Freddy’s Drop, Anika Moa, Goldenhorse, Dimmer and Hollie Smith…

Aside from Nick Gaffaney on drums and lead vocal duties, the band features Aaron Tokona (Weta) and Sam Taylor on guitars, Richie Pickard (Dave Dobbyn) on bass and backing vocalists Roslen Langton and Kate Taylor.

This plethora of musical experience has shaped a band whose music is difficult to pin down – Cairo Knife Fight is best described as a mix of rock, soul and beats. Led by Gaffaney playing drums at the front of the stage, songs grow, twist and take unexpected turns, all with a propulsive rhythm section.