Podocarp — Red Jack Rising
Release date : Apr. 11, 2015
Label : Independent release
  1. Red Jack Rising
  2. Be The Change
  3. I Can Feel Your Edges
  4. Rattlesnake
  5. Free


facebooktwittergoogle plus

This playlist does not exist or has moved.

Podocarp is a 4-piece acoustic music project made up of Melissa Hibbert (Vocals), Steve Fowler (Guitar and Vocals), Jason Northover (Guitar and Vocals) and Jamie Thomson (Bass). 
Rising up from Christchurch Podocarp delivers a fusion of sound anywhere from soulful smoky jazz & blues tones right through to dustbowl folk and upbeat percussive groove.

Our sound is collectively conscious and original. Driven by passion and talent Podocarp have recently been gracing Christchurch’s local bars and cafes with their heartfelt melodies and velvet harmonies. Podocarp are performing at the 2013 Christchurch Wine & Food Festival in Hagley Park.

Red Jack Rising EP was the first installment in a series of releases leading up to Podocarp’s first full length album due for release in 2014